View Single Post
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Sun Sep 25, 2016, 06:52am
rlarry rlarry is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Vermont
Posts: 93
K Catches Punt in Air

NFHS rules K catches punt in the air at the 4. No R player is in position to receive the kick. The player then jogged in end zone. I ruled the ball dead at the 4. opposing coach asked me why it wasn't a touchback. I told him that once K clearly had control the ball was dead. Was I wrong? Thanks for any help, going back to my books to find it.
Reply With Quote