View Single Post
  #20 (permalink)  
Old Mon Sep 05, 2016, 10:02pm
Altor Altor is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Posts: 785
Quote:
Originally Posted by The Roamin' Umpire View Post
(2) Defender possesses ball inbounds in the EZ, leaps, and tosses it back into field of play. This appears to be an illegal forward pass, though it is difficult to be certain of the angle.
(3) Ball lands inbounds in the EZ and is recovered by offense before they touch the pylon.

Seems pretty straightforward - decline penalty, touchdown.
Assuming the parts in bold are true and the "passer" did not step OOB first, I don't believe this is a proper penalty enforcement.
Reply With Quote