View Single Post
  #12 (permalink)  
Old Fri Sep 02, 2016, 06:14pm
SC Official SC Official is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2014
Posts: 1,966
Quote:
Originally Posted by BoomerSooner View Post
For NCAA the knee not touching the ground isn't relevant to this play. By rule, "the ball becomes dead ... when a ball carrier simulates placing his knee on the ground" (NCAA 4-1-3o). So if we determine the ball didn't leave the end zone, then we have a dead ball ending in the end zone and a touchback.
Did not know this. Thanks.
Reply With Quote