View Single Post
  #11 (permalink)  
Old Fri Sep 02, 2016, 01:33pm
BoomerSooner BoomerSooner is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Posts: 561
Send a message via AIM to BoomerSooner
Quote:
Originally Posted by SC Official View Post
The entire ball didn't come out but his knee didn't touch the ground.
For NCAA the knee not touching the ground isn't relevant to this play. By rule, "the ball becomes dead ... when a ball carrier simulates placing his knee on the ground" (NCAA 4-1-3o). So if we determine the ball didn't leave the end zone, then we have a dead ball ending in the end zone and a touchback.
__________________
My job is a decision-making job, and as a result, I make a lot of decisions." --George W. Bush
Reply With Quote