| 
		
	
		
		
		
		 
			
			First of all, in the original situation the batter was at bat, not on base.  What was being questioned was the statement about where the award originated for other runners; from the time of the pitch or from the time the ball went out of play. IRISHMAFIA pointed out that the answer was in the rule supplement #38. For a thrown ball or a loss of possession that go out of play, the details were included in the rule itself, but for a blocked ball on a pitch, the originating point for the award was defined back in the supplement and i missed it.
		 
		
		
		
		
		
		
		
		
			
				  
				
					
						Last edited by josephrt1; Mon Aug 29, 2016 at 11:20pm.
					
					
				
			
		
		
		
	
	 |