Quote:
Originally Posted by Freddy
Just came yesterday. A line-by-line comparison of this year's book and last season's:
4-42-5a was: The throw-in ends when: a. The passed ball touches or is legally touched by another player inbounds.
4-42-5a now is: The throw-in ends when: a. The passed ball touches or is touched by another player inbounds.
|
Quote:
Originally Posted by Altor
Does this mean the arrow changes when an AP throw-in is kicked by the defense?
|
Quote:
Originally Posted by JRutledge
It might. But I think this does not change much of anything in the bigger picture. The team that violated will not get the ball on the next throw-in and for purposes of giving the ball to the wrong team, this ends the time it can be corrected.
|
This coming year's R4-S42-A5a was the original rule and was changed some years back to last year's R4-S42-A5a to eliminate what Altor has suggested. There is no way that this year's R4-S42-A5a can be interpreted any other way that what Altor has suggested.
MTD, Sr.
__________________
Mark T. DeNucci, Sr.
Trumbull Co. (Warren, Ohio) Bkb. Off. Assn.
Wood Co. (Bowling Green, Ohio) Bkb. Off. Assn.
Ohio Assn. of Basketball Officials
International Assn. of Approved Bkb. Officials
Ohio High School Athletic Association
Toledo, Ohio
|