View Single Post
  #3 (permalink)  
Old Mon Aug 11, 2003, 10:13pm
Mark Dexter Mark Dexter is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 1999
Posts: 4,801
Quote:
Originally posted by Mark T. DeNucci, Sr.

Lets tweak this play. Instead of A1's foot touching B1's foot, what do we have if any part of B1 touches the ball while A1 is holding the ball?
Same thing - 7.1.2(B) - A1, while dribbling, touches B1 who is standing on a sideline. Ruling - A1 is inbounds. However, if the ball in control of A1 touches B1, the ball is out of bounds . . .

Where it touches B1 doesn't matter - just as long as he touches it.
__________________
"To win the game is great. To play the game is greater. But to love the game is the greatest of all."
Reply With Quote