View Single Post
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Wed Jun 01, 2016, 09:41am
BSBAL18 BSBAL18 is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: May 2016
Location: Southern Illinois
Posts: 90
Orange Runner Base at first

Is the Pink/Orange base an "extension" of the actual white first base? If the batted ball contacts the PINK base, is it fair just as if it would have contacted the white base? Had a situation where the ball contacted the further right corner of the pink/orange base, and the ball was actually a good foot foul BEFORE the bag, but it did contact the running base... i called it foul because it was OBVIOUS the ball was in foul territory, however I was wondering the actual rulebook situation.
Reply With Quote