View Single Post
  #3 (permalink)  
Old Tue May 17, 2016, 02:24pm
youngump youngump is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Posts: 1,210
Quote:
Originally Posted by Rich Ives View Post
If that happens you have a really stupid defensive alignment. Don't hold your breath waiting for it to happen.
His is slightly out there, but I'll take it into standard softball. R1 on 1st when B2 hits a sharp liner to shallow left. F3 is playing inside the diamond and F9 is at the standard shallow depth where she will have a play on the BR. The ball hits R1. Now, from your reply it seemed to be you were arguing that this is not interference. But the rules says F9 having a play on the BR is the only condition for interference. Perhaps you could clarify your position on this.
Reply With Quote