View Single Post
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Tue Apr 26, 2016, 07:12pm
Official Forum Member
Join Date: Sep 2000
Location: USA
Posts: 14,565
New ASA Structure

How sad.

The 15 Regions will change to 10 Regions, with four Territories as of January 1, 2017.
Region 1: ME, VT, NH, MA, CT, NY, NJ, and PA
Region 2: Ohio, WV, VA, DC, MD, DE, and NC...
Region 3: TN, GA, SC and FL
Region 4: AR, LA, MS and AL
Region 5: TX, OK, and NM
Region 6: MI, Ill, IN and KY
Region 7: KS, MO, IA, NE and CO
Region 8: WI, MN, ND and SD
Region 9: WA, OR, MT, ID, WY, AK and UT
Region 10: CA, NV, AZ and HI
Four territories:
East Regions 1 and 2
North Regions 6, 7 and 8
South Region 3, 4 and 5
West Regions 9 and 10
The bat issue in softball is as much about liability, insurance and litigation as it is about competition, inflated egos and softball.
Reply With Quote