Quote:
Originally Posted by Benchcoach
NFHS Game. Lead off Right handed batter. FU in position A. Inside pitch to batter. No reaction from batter or anyone else except PU who rules HBP, says pitch grazed batter's jersey. Defensive coach thinking FU had a good view request help from FU. PU rules decision not apealable? Is this correct?
|
What do you mean by appealable?
A coach/team is never entitled to get the opinion of another umpire on a judgment call he's made unless the umpire who made the call is willing to ask a partner. This should be quite rare.
The PU saying it's not appealable is likely his way of saying, "No, I'm not asking my partner 100+ feet away when I saw if just fine myself."