View Single Post
  #16 (permalink)  
Old Tue Mar 29, 2016, 12:36am
Referee24.7 Referee24.7 is offline
Barely $.02 cents worth
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: The Left Coast
Posts: 51
To me, what makes the call wrong is that he used the RA when it clearly wasn't in play, at least by the clip. . .

If the player was airborne and then Higgins used the RA because he came from the RA and invaded the offensive player's airspace, still a tough sell, but in that case, he could've just called a common blocking foul. . .

To another poster's point here, it just seemed that Higgins position-adjusted late and didn't see the entirety of the play -- which is something we've all done and will do. . .