Watching the replay I can see why they would have looked to determine if this was a TC foul or not. It is pretty close on the 'Nova player having possession of the ball when the contact is made that ultimately results in the Kansas player regaining control (and getting the foul call).
This was the correct call on the play. Given the importance of the game and the time of the game.
I did not watch the game. What did they finally rule, TC or not TC on the play. When making the initial call the calling official clearly indicates a 1 and 1 for 'Nova on this play.
|