View Single Post
  #17 (permalink)  
Old Wed Feb 24, 2016, 02:27am
Camron Rust Camron Rust is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 1999
Location: In the offseason.
Posts: 12,264
Quote:
Originally Posted by BigCat View Post
Ball did not hit backboard before the block. The ball was still on the way up and not in the cylinder. Good block. And as said earlier, if it hit the backboard before the block the rule says it is deemed headed downward.
Agree...incorrect call. It had not yet hit the board an was still on the way up.
__________________
Owner/Developer of RefTown.com
Commissioner, Portland Basketball Officials Association
Reply With Quote