View Single Post
  #4 (permalink)  
Old Wed Aug 06, 2003, 02:59pm
sm_bbcoach sm_bbcoach is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Posts: 264
inconsitant rulings....

Quote:
Originally posted by BktBallRef
The play is still being debated by the NFHS.

We were informed that it becomes a double foul as under previous rulings since the ball has yet to cross the ENZ. R has not be ginven the chance to decline it. NF WAS suspose to come out with a ruling for this at its interp mtg, but as I have found out thay have not. So, just treat it like you would have last year. The only change is the like a window opening and closing. It opens when the ball crosses the ENZ, and closes when possesion of the punt is made. Everything else is as it was.
Reply With Quote