View Single Post
  #6 (permalink)  
Old Tue Feb 16, 2016, 03:14pm
SD Referee SD Referee is offline
Official Forum Member
Join Date: Dec 2015
Posts: 308
Originally Posted by Zoochy View Post
A1 is awarded two free throws. After the first freethrow, B1 rebounds the ball and goes to the other end and scores. Before the ball is at the disposal for Team A, The officials then realize that A1 was not awarded is second freethrow. The officials count the basket by B1. They then go to the other end and Award A1 the second freethrow. A1 makes the second and the officials then award the ball back to team B.
Were the officials correct? What's the ruling
I guess my only question/comment is how does a crew of 2 or 3 guys allow this to happen? Some of the situations that are asked about just blow my mind. How does this stuff happen?
Reply With Quote