View Single Post
  #20 (permalink)  
Old Mon Feb 15, 2016, 05:48pm
Adam's Avatar
Adam Adam is offline
Keeper of the HAMMER
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: MST
Posts: 27,190
Quote:
Originally Posted by Camron Rust View Post
Even it it were in the air when the request was granted, that is a dead ball while still in control of team A. Even if he was wrong to grant it, you don't have any rules justification for giving the ball to B unless B had actually obtained control of the ball before the request.
My understanding is that if we grant a request at a time it shouldn't be granted it is to be treated as an IW: grant the TO and the play would resume based on who had TC when the whistle blew not when the coach spouted off.
__________________
Sprinkles are for winners.
Reply With Quote