Tonight's comedy
Ok, I'll get the bad part out of the way first. Boys JV, I'm transitioning from T to new L on break. A phantom floorboard decides it hates me and I go Joey Crawford style a$$ over teakettle. Not a good start to the night as it was in first quarter.
Varsity game was not good. Lots of fouls and I totally ate it on an easy ball slam T bc I'm a pansy. I'm not happy about it. H coach was a pill all night and not really happy about not being more direct with him. Overall just a crap night.
But I do have a question and I hope someone will give me a rules cite please. V1 drives lane, gathers for floater, which is blocked by H5 after release . V1 catches ball before returning to floor. I had nothing bc to me it would be the same as a player getting his own missed shot before it touches floor. H coach was not happy, wanted a travel. I know I didn't have a good game and feel free to ridicule me for eating floor, but can someone point me in right direction for this call? I'm just not able to think of any way it would be a travel, the ball was released on shot. Thanks in advance
|