View Single Post
  #8 (permalink)  
Old Fri Feb 12, 2016, 04:59pm
Camron Rust Camron Rust is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 1999
Location: In the offseason.
Posts: 12,263
Quote:
Originally Posted by ODog View Post
Completely different scenario than OP, and one I'm sure has been discussed on here, but what about if A1 uses the ball to push B1 out of the way? Not necessarily under the circumstances of the OP, but just in general.

Player control foul?
You will find some debate over this one....but I say yes. Using the ball as a tool to push is not within the spirit of the rules.
__________________
Owner/Developer of RefTown.com
Commissioner, Portland Basketball Officials Association
Reply With Quote