View Single Post
  #11 (permalink)  
Old Fri Feb 12, 2016, 12:06pm
OKREF OKREF is offline
NFHS Official
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Posts: 1,734
Quote:
Originally Posted by Adam View Post
What's the rule violated here?

A1 hasn't released the pass, so the pass isn't illegal.
A1 hasn't handed it off, so that's not the violation.

The ball hasn't gained IB status without a pass, so that's not the violation.
I would view this as a handoff. The second it left A1's hands and rolled up the fingertips of A2 the ball has been handed off.
Reply With Quote