 
			
				Tue Feb 09, 2016, 06:21pm
			
			
			
		  
	 | 
	
		
		
		
			  | 
			
				
				 Get away from me, Steve. 
				
				
			 | 
			  | 
			
				
					Join Date: Aug 2000 
					
					
					
						Posts: 15,794
					 
					
					
					
					
					     
				 
			 | 
		 
		 
		
	 | 
	
	
		
	
		
		
		
		
			
			
	Quote: 
	
	
		
			
				
					Originally Posted by  ballgame99
					 
				 
				One starter for the visitor was marked wrong. #35 was marked as a starter, coach wanted #32. They had it right in their book, but it got copied over wrong. The R (my partner) had head coach look it over pregame and he signed off on it. Table notifies us pre-toss, Visitor coach whines but puts #35 in and takes #32 out. My partner issues a T!    I notify him that the coach should be allowed to switch them out with no penalty. He doesn't take my advice. So now coach wants to go ahead and start #32 since he has to pay the penalty. I allow it. My partner informs me and coach that isn't allowable and makes #35 start.    I looked it up after the game to make sure; Case play 3.2.2 clearly says the starters can be switched out without penalty, and the only time there is a penalty for this is if coach wants to go ahead and start #32 despite her not being marked as a starter. I did not always have coaches look over the book, but I will be doing so from now on for sure.  
			
		 | 
	 
	 
 Why would you have a coach inspect the book?  Cause your partner didn't know the rules?
		  
		
		
		
		
		
		
		
		
			
			
			
			
			
			
			
			
			
			
				
			
			
			
		 
	
	 |