Quote:
Originally Posted by Eastshire
We say he's left the playing court because, by rule, he is OOB. He hasn't violated, because, as you know, not every case of a player going OOB is a violation and accidentally stepping on the end line is one of those cases where it isn't.
So again, how does he have a legal position?
|
The wording is the same, is it not? It's about the playing court. The violation is for leaving the playing court, so if one foot on the line is not a violation for leaving the playing court, how can we say he doesn't have a legal position because he's not on the playing court? He's either on the playing court or he's not.
I recognize he doesn't have, nor can he have LGP. I do not recognize that this is an illegal position, however, for a stationary player.