Thread: "All-But-One"
View Single Post
  #16 (permalink)  
Old Tue Aug 05, 2003, 02:10pm
Ed Hickland Ed Hickland is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 1999
Posts: 1,130
Quote:
Originally posted by w_sohl


Illegal Participation

62. If A1 accidentally goes out of bounds and returns during the down, it is illegal participation; and a foul during the down and the "all-but-one" enforcement principle is used. (T or F)

I would think that the answer is TRUE after reading the explanations above and the rule book, but if someone can give me the rules reference the would prove me right or wrong I would appreciate it.
Answer is TRUE. Using Rule 10-6-6 which is the All-But-One Principle, the spot of the foul is the basic spot unless it occurs behind the basic spot and then it is enforced from the spot of the foul.

ALL enforcement except as provided in Rule 10-6-5 fall under the all-but-one.
__________________
Ed Hickland, MBA, CCP
[email protected]
Reply With Quote