View Single Post
  #54 (permalink)  
Old Wed Feb 03, 2016, 04:52pm
BillyMac BillyMac is offline
Esteemed Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Connecticut
Posts: 23,406
How Do You Spell Relief ???

Quote:
Originally Posted by deecee View Post
Unless the exact thing he is looking for is spelled out in the rule/case book you will only go in circles. It's best to let this go.
The exact thing is spelled out in the rulebook:

9-5: A player shall not dribble a second time after his/her first dribble has ended, unless it is after he/she has lost control because of:
ART. 1 A try for field goal.
ART. 2 A touch by an opponent.
ART. 3 A pass or fumble which has then touched, or been touched by,
another player.

Maybe a page was accidentally ripped from my rulebook? Is there a fourth article to this rule that I don't know about? An exception? A note?
__________________
"For God so loved the world, that he gave his only begotten Son, that whosoever believeth in him should not perish, but have everlasting life." (John 3:16)

“I was in prison and you came to visit me.” (Matthew 25:36)

Last edited by BillyMac; Wed Feb 03, 2016 at 04:54pm.