Thread: Unusual Play
View Single Post
  #5 (permalink)  
Old Sat Jan 30, 2016, 01:06pm
Raymond Raymond is offline
Courageous When Prudent
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Hampton Roads, VA
Posts: 14,951
Quote:
Originally Posted by rickyss10 View Post
Team A throws ball in on baseline in BC. A1 passes to A2, no pressure at all, 10 second count started, A2 shoots at wrong basket, just hits backboard, A1 gets rebound, does the 10 second count start over or keep counting from initial throw in. Is team A still considered to have continuous control? Rule 4-41-2 states a try for field goal is to one's own basket. What do you think?
No thinking needed, it's a clear cut ruling. There was no try, therefore team control never terminated.
__________________
A-hole formerly known as BNR
Reply With Quote