 
			
				Sat Jan 30, 2016, 12:47pm
			
			
			
		  
	 | 
	
		
		
		
			
			| 
				
				 Official Forum Member 
				
				
			 | 
			  | 
			
				
					Join Date: Mar 2004 
					Location: Portland, OR 
					
					
						Posts: 1,273
					 
					
					
					
					
					     
				 
			 | 
		 
		 
		
	 | 
	
	
		
	
		
		
		
		
			
			
	Quote: 
	
	
		
			
				
					Originally Posted by  rickyss10
					 
				 
				Team A throws ball in on baseline in BC.  A1 passes to A2, no pressure at all, 10 second count started, A2 shoots at wrong basket, just hits backboard, A1 gets rebound, does the 10 second count start over or keep counting from initial throw in.  Is team A still considered to have continuous control?  Rule 4-41-2 states a try for field goal is to one's own basket.  What do you think? 
			
		 | 
	 
	 
 Shooting at the opponents basket is not a try - 10 second back court count continues from when team control is established after initial throw-in.
		  
		
		
		
		
		
		
			
				__________________ 
				Meddle not in the affairs of dragons - for thou art crunchy and taste good with ketchup!
			 
		
		
		
		
		
	
	 |