Quote:
Originally Posted by Cole4088
I feel this isn't a conversation of who's is it but he misunderstood a rule. You were pretty far away to grab that. By book it's your area but a good partner wouldn't ever use that excuse and grab the call being that he is nearest the action and in my opinion a simple call. *If she had clear cut possession*. I could see a scenario where he was right there and she tips it, fumbles, then grabs it with her momentum takes her into BC then he will look at you with that state as if a 'I was right there and it WASNT a BC violation.
|
In order to fumble, a player must first be holding the ball.
As said earlier, there is no exception for a player who isn't airborne, so even with your changes, it would still be a violation.