Quote:
Originally Posted by Nevadaref
...
3. In my opinion, the second review was to determine if either team gained control of the rebound before the double foul. They simply wanted this information for the application of the POI rule in restarting the game. (I doubt that this is something listed as reviewable, but I think that the crew did it anyway.). Neither team had the ball and the AP arrow was used.
|
Last night I actually worked a D3 game behind one of the officials from this game. Said the review was to ensure there were no flagrant elements to the play.
__________________
A-hole formerly known as BNR
Last edited by Raymond; Thu Jan 28, 2016 at 09:52am.
|