Quote:
Originally Posted by deecee
The sentence "changing a designated starter" implies exactly what it does. I do not disagree that we are applying the rule that allows anyone to shoot a T. In this case the wording is very succinct in that we can change one of the starters. This would mean that the player sent in to shoot the T is now considered a starter.
I didn't think the wording was ambiguous or needed more research until Nevada brought up the case play because to me that sentence pretty much spells out what can be done.
|
Looking at 8-3 adds ambiguity, IMO. "eligible substitute or designated starter"
The case play clears it all up, though.