Quote:
Originally Posted by Adam
Frankly, the wording of 3-2-2 clearly indicates you are legally changing a starter. Were it not for the case play, deecee would have been correct.
The case play changes things, obviously.
|
This is semantics, but I disagree with you, but they do have the wording to say that anyone can shoot FTs for a technical foul. It does not indicated that is must be a starter in 8-3 on any level or that this only applies after a the game has started or the shooter after the 10 minute mark.
The case play makes it clear you have not violated the spirit of the rule in 10-1-2 IMO.
Peace