View Single Post
  #16 (permalink)  
Old Tue Jan 26, 2016, 04:20pm
deecee deecee is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 3,505
Quote:
Originally Posted by BigCat View Post
Time matters. Rule says must correct during first dead ball AFTER the clock has properly started. If in this Op the ball is handed to thrower in after the foul, ball becomes live. Say foul ocurrs while thrower in has ball. That makes ball dead. Hand ball to for new throwin. Ball live again. Original error still correctable because clock has not started.

Time is very important.
You are correct. I was not clear in that time stopping or not does not dictate the status of the ball. I was just looking at this example but yes the clock needs to start for evaluating the CE period.
__________________
in OS I trust
Reply With Quote