View Single Post
  #6 (permalink)  
Old Tue Jan 26, 2016, 01:21am
Nevadaref Nevadaref is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Posts: 15,015
My thoughts on the second play about which you inquire:
1. I believe that this is a common foul by white for holding. I don't agree with the double personal foul decision.
2. The first review was to look for a possible flagrant foul by white because blue was injured.
3. In my opinion, the second review was to determine if either team gained control of the rebound before the double foul. They simply wanted this information for the application of the POI rule in restarting the game. (I doubt that this is something listed as reviewable, but I think that the crew did it anyway.). Neither team had the ball and the AP arrow was used.
Reply With Quote