Thread: Double Dribble?
View Single Post
  #15 (permalink)  
Old Mon Jan 25, 2016, 04:41pm
BillyMac BillyMac is offline
Esteemed Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Connecticut
Posts: 23,371
Interrupted Dribble ...

Quote:
Originally Posted by Dad View Post
You can't dribble, step on an out of bounds line, come back in and dribble again.
Dad: Are you confusing two different rules?

4-15-6: Out-of-bounds violation does not apply on the player involved in the interrupted dribble.

9-3-1-Note: The dribbler has committed a violation if he/she steps on or outside a boundary, even though he/she is not touching the ball while he/she is out of bounds.


And then, there's this: If a player's momentum carries him or her off the court, he, or she, can be the first player to touch the ball after returning inbounds. That player must not have left the court voluntarily, and must immediately return inbounds. That player must have something in, and nothing out. It is not necessary to have both feet back inbounds. It is a violation for a player to intentionally leave the court for an unauthorized reason.
__________________
"For God so loved the world, that he gave his only begotten Son, that whosoever believeth in him should not perish, but have everlasting life." (John 3:16)

“I was in prison and you came to visit me.” (Matthew 25:36)
Reply With Quote