View Single Post
  #64 (permalink)  
Old Sun Jan 24, 2016, 10:31pm
johnsonboys03 johnsonboys03 is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Howard Pennsylvania
Posts: 189
Quote:
Originally Posted by BigCat View Post
I'm fully aware of the ruling. Read the second sentence of it. The players were beckoned AND entered. Those are the facts of the play. Also look at the rule itself. Sub becomes player when he legally enters court. It doesn't say he becomes a player when you Beckon him. "Legally enters" means something besides beckon....or they would have said in the rule he becomes a player when "beckoned." I'm sorry I can't make it any clearer. Maybe somebody else can.
I know it seems I'm being argumentative, believe me I'm not trying to be. The RULING in case play 3.3.1 situation F reads it differently. And I don't see anywhere that defines legally enter. It doesn't say enters the playing surface or crossing the sideline. It just says enters.

Again I would not have called anything here either. I'm just gathering facts.