Quote:
Originally Posted by bainsey
I don't see how you can have a no-call here. Either the dribbler knocked over the defender, or the defender came forward or into the dribbler's path. I'm usually all for holding a whistle while a dribbler drives the lane, but that contact is too much to let go.
I'm sure this is a Roman Law thing, but I actually have a bigger problem with the mechanics than the ruling. Here, the fist has to be up first.
|
Easy no call, the contact didn't give the dribble and advantage/disadvantage and the white player that collapsed is just standard operating procedure in a HS girls game (at least from what I remember). I mean who falls that way, she crumpled up.