View Single Post
  #2 (permalink)  
Old Fri Jan 22, 2016, 02:43pm
Adam's Avatar
Adam Adam is offline
Keeper of the HAMMER
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: MST
Posts: 27,190
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jim Henry View Post
In middle school game I had this happen and coach questioned the play.
Team A in possession in front court. A1 standing with ball. A2 runs by and takes ball from A1 and scores. Opposing coach says that both players were in possession of ball at same time and since A2 was moving it is a travel. She says no different then if A1 and A2 simultaneously get rebound and hold ball and feet move. My answer was it was a hand off and OK. But actually A1 never released. She just stood there with ball in hands and teammate took it. NOTE: It was a set play. Please advise.
Was the coach in her mid-forties and from Iowa by chance? That used to be the rule there in the old 6-player half-court system.

It is illegal if the quarterback is OOB for a throw-in, though.
__________________
Sprinkles are for winners.
Reply With Quote