View Single Post
  #11 (permalink)  
Old Fri Jan 22, 2016, 11:30am
Dad Dad is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2015
Posts: 849
Quote:
Originally Posted by Nevadaref View Post
Because any violation by the throwing team during a throw-in ends the throw-in and causes the team to lose the arrow if it was an AP throw-in. Simple rule.
I asked to make DrP think a bit more about it. It's by no means a difficult rule, but I wouldn't call it a simple rule. I've seen several officials get tripped up by:

The throw-in ends when: The throw-in team commits a throw-in violation

Also, the violation list doesn't say legally touched, it says touched.

The ball shall be passed by the thrower directly into the court from out-of-bounds so it touches or is touched by another player on the court before going out of bounds untouched

So we have the rule, then the violation. How exactly is this simple to say a kick ball by the throw-in team reverses the arrow?
Reply With Quote