View Single Post
  #5 (permalink)  
Old Wed Jan 20, 2016, 07:26pm
Adam's Avatar
Adam Adam is offline
Keeper of the HAMMER
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: MST
Posts: 27,190
Quote:
Originally Posted by HokiePaul View Post
As an observer of basketball, I would say yes ... until the official blows the whistle, that was all he (#24) did was dribble the ball -- all 3 dribbles were in the backcourt until the official blew the whistle.

But what an observer sees isn't always how the rule is applied which is why I ask. I guess it is a question can you immediately become a dribbler on first touch of the ball. I'm not aware of a case/rule that speaks to this one way or another although there may be one.
In my view, he dribbled from FC to BC. Since he started with FC status, 3 points does not apply.
__________________
Sprinkles are for winners.
Reply With Quote