Quote:
Originally Posted by Smitty
Why did you disagree - it's kind of difficult to help based on what you said. He thought the player was in the act and you didn't. Why?
|
I believe the player took another step before even rising up for the shot.
No concerns about the contact and whether or not it was a foul. Only reason I mentioned it was I didn't have a whistle on the play. Had I called a foul of my own, I probably would have came in talked it over with him and went with a ruling of a foul on prior to a shot attempt but since I didn't even have a whistle, I didn't feel like I could go in and overrule a call of my partners, even if I disagreed.