View Single Post
  #20 (permalink)  
Old Wed Jan 20, 2016, 09:16am
Raymond Raymond is online now
Courageous When Prudent
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Hampton Roads, VA
Posts: 14,956
Quote:
Originally Posted by HokiePaul View Post
Looks like he clearly caught the ball and threw it off of white to save it. But the second player in red who touches the ball seems to be the start of a dribble. Would the 3 points rule (two feet and the ball required for a dribbler to obtain front court status) not apply? If the touch is a dribble, then the ball retains backcourt status, no? Is college rule different than NFHS?

If the 3 points rule doesn't apply here than it was a great call by the official.
I ask again:

Quote:
Originally Posted by BadNewsRef View Post
Was he ever dribbling in the backcourt?
__________________
A-hole formerly known as BNR
Reply With Quote