View Single Post
  #8 (permalink)  
Old Thu Jan 14, 2016, 11:32am
Dad Dad is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2015
Posts: 849
Quote:
Originally Posted by Ballbasketball View Post
Player A is accessed a tech for arguing a foul. Late in the game the same Player, Player A pushes Player B with two hands. The ref gives Player A, a Technical foul. I believe it should have been a Intentional or Flagrant foul. If the referee gave an intentional foul. Can the player still play or is the intentional considered a tech?
If it was a dead ball it's correct to T.

Intentional doesn't = a T.

Otherwise you are correct. If it was live ball I'm guessing the official just wanted to get rid of the kid after his mouthing off + push. Maybe it wasn't enough to sell a flagrant so he just called it unsporting. Only a thought of what went through is head, not saying it's correct.
Reply With Quote