View Single Post
  #3 (permalink)  
Old Wed Jan 13, 2016, 06:56pm
so cal lurker so cal lurker is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Posts: 734
Quote:
Originally Posted by Ballbasketball View Post
Player A is accessed a tech for arguing a foul. Late in the game the same Player, Player A pushes Player B with two hands. The ref gives Player A, a Technical foul. I believe it should have been a Intentional or Flagrant foul. If the referee gave an intentional foul. Can the player still play or is the intentional considered a tech?
From language, presume this is high school. *IF* the referee called an intentional foul, the player would not be dismissed, but:
- a technical foul would cont as one of his five, so he could have fouled out
- if it was flagrant, it is an automatic dismissal
- if the contact occurred when the ball was not in play, a technical is the proper call
Reply With Quote