View Single Post
  #11 (permalink)  
Old Mon Jan 11, 2016, 01:42pm
OKREF OKREF is offline
NFHS Official
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Posts: 1,734
Quote:
Originally Posted by Rob1968 View Post
Your reference to 5.10.2 art 1, is actually Rule Book 5-10-1, and refers only to ". . . a mistake made by the timer . . ." In the situation being discussed, the mistake is by the officials, and not by the timer.
5-10-1 allows the timer to start the clock, ". . . if the official neglects to signal . . ."
5.10.2. says....or was not started/stopped properly. The clock wasn't started properly. I'm not married to the idea of putting time back on. I could see putting time back on, but not 100% sure.
Reply With Quote