
Wed Jan 06, 2016, 12:36pm
|
|
Courageous When Prudent
|
|
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Hampton Roads, VA
Posts: 14,992
|
|
Quote:
Originally Posted by Dad
If it interferes with the thrower's efforts to make a throw-in. I never said they ignored the specific play you stated.
|
Quote:
Originally Posted by Dad
...
I have seen case 9.2.10A ignored several times. This is about the only rule regarding boundary-plane infractions that bothers me and it's only because I've noticed quality officials not knowing about it. Or they just claim not to know it and don't want to correctly make a call on a defensive player getting an advantage they shouldn't.
|
9.2.10 SITUATION A:
A1 is out of bounds for a throw-in. B1 reaches through the boundary plane and knocks the ball out of A1's hands. Team B has not been warned previously for a throw-in plane infraction.
__________________
A-hole formerly known as BNR
|