View Single Post
  #4 (permalink)  
Old Wed Jan 06, 2016, 12:36pm
Raymond Raymond is offline
Courageous When Prudent
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Hampton Roads, VA
Posts: 14,992
Quote:
Originally Posted by Dad View Post
If it interferes with the thrower's efforts to make a throw-in. I never said they ignored the specific play you stated.
Quote:
Originally Posted by Dad View Post
...

I have seen case 9.2.10A ignored several times. This is about the only rule regarding boundary-plane infractions that bothers me and it's only because I've noticed quality officials not knowing about it. Or they just claim not to know it and don't want to correctly make a call on a defensive player getting an advantage they shouldn't.
9.2.10 SITUATION A:

A1 is out of bounds for a throw-in. B1 reaches through the boundary plane and knocks the ball out of A1's hands. Team B has not been warned previously for a throw-in plane infraction.
__________________
A-hole formerly known as BNR
Reply With Quote