View Single Post
  #3 (permalink)  
Old Wed Jan 06, 2016, 08:53am
bob jenkins bob jenkins is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 1999
Posts: 18,186
Quote:
Originally Posted by BadNewsRef View Post
All the merited free throws were shot, so no correctable error. Even if they shot the T in the wrong sequence, UNC still chose the player to shoot those free throws, so no disadvantage to them.

If the 2nd free throw from the original foul was successful, give Team B the ball with the ability to run the end line. If the 2nd free throw was unsuccessful go to the AP arrow.

I have no real rule book basis for my answer.
Agreed that's the right way to handle it.
Reply With Quote