Apologies if this post is rehashing something already covered, but this issue came in an area meeting earlier this season, was passed up the chain, and the following came back from, I believe, a state interpreter (Colorado).
5. After a score by Team A, a timeout is granted to Team B. After the timeout the coach of Team B requests the ball be placed at the disposal of the thrower at the free throw lane line extended different from the lane line extended where the official is ready to put the ball in play. Can the request be granted? The official may grant this request as it would be permitted because Team B has the privilege of moving along or passing the ball out of bounds along the endline. (Rule 7-5-7)
|