View Single Post
  #7 (permalink)  
Old Wed Dec 30, 2015, 05:33pm
Nevadaref Nevadaref is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Posts: 15,015
Quote:
Originally Posted by BillyMac View Post
Many years ago, this used to be a throwin violation on A-1 and Team B would get the ball for a throwin at the original spot. I can't believe that there are enough of us that wake up on the right side of the grass that remember this old interpretation to make it a confusing situation for some.
There is confusion because about six years ago the NFHS used the opposite ruling for a year or two, then reverted to what it is now.
Reply With Quote