Quote:
Originally Posted by SD Referee
What if a player picks up their dribble and they conveniently "fumble" the ball towards the hoop, pick it up before the defense (bad defense by the way) and then shoot a layup? No call?
|
If it is merely convenient (i.e. fortuitous in time) -- but actually a fumble -- then there is no call to be made; if it is, in the opinion of the referee, deliberately released to look like a fumble, then it is a violation -- but it is not a
travelling violation.
You've made a lot of posts in this thread, but still not provided any rules basis on which the play in question could possibly be a
traveling violation.