Quote:
Originally Posted by deecee
Yup. In the minority. The block/contact was 90/10 as in 90% block and then about 20% contact. At this level that is expected to be treated as a clean block. Any contact after is treated as incidental unless egregious.
The foul on the other end was a foul and depending on how the rest of the game was called could either be consistent with the level of play or not. But it was NOT a no call. Especially since the contact caused the player to lose possession of the ball.
|
The defender is moving toward the offensive player and does not maintain verticality, and is only able to block that shot because he did so. A foul would seem to be supported by the rule book would it not? I understand that interpretation isn't "big time" and I'm ok with that.